TheKnot.com Member Login

Testimonials

default image

No other venue could compare to what Spring Mill had to offer.

5.0/5.0 Stars: Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

I just booked my 2017 wedding with Spring Mill Manor and I could not be happier. I put hours and hours of research into finding a venue and I had visited over 20 venues. Spring Mill Manor was the second one I saw. I knew I wanted to get married there right away. No other venue could compare to what Spring Mill had to offer. Between the beautiful staircase, the amazing grounds, and the friendly staff I was impressed. I almost cried when I saw where they do the ceremony and first looks. I am so excited that I will be having my wedding here! I know I'm in good hands.

Wedding: 10/13/2017 Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue. Reviewed On: 02/07/2016

Carolyn November 2, 2017

default image

MADE MY DREAM WEDDING COME TRUE! 5/1/2017

Ryan Hable and the spring mill team truly made my dream wedding come true! The team was very personable and responsive. Ryan was incredibly flexible!

October 26, 2017

default image

Amazing! 2/21/2017

Spring Mill Country Club was a pleasant experience from start to finish! The banquet manager, Ray, is very friendly, professional and is a delight to work with! Beautiful grounds for pictures. The wait staff was amazing! I highly recommend Spring Mill!

February 21, 2017

default image

Beautiful Holiday Décor! ! 2/2/2017

Spring Mill Manor was perfect for our December Christmas wedding. They really go above and beyond with the decorating. The interior decor was amazing and really put everyone at the wedding in the spirit for a great time! The staff was super accommodating and easy to work with. The food was incredible. Chef Mark created some super unique dishes that all of my guests were raving about! I highly recommend booking your wedding at Spring Mill!!

February 2, 2017

default image

Stress Free! 1/19/2017

From the rehearsal dinner set up by Richard Buthe to the overall wedding experience planned with Ray Favata, our wedding was more than we could have imagined. Thank You Ray for making the planning simple and stress free. All of our guests raved about what a wonderful experience they had; from the food to the atmosphere to the overall experience. I highly recommend Spring Mill for your next special event.

January 19, 2017

default image

Beautiful Venue! 12/21/2016

This place was amazing and beautiful!!! Ray, the banquet manager, helped us with every step of the process making planning our wedding a breeze!!! He was more than just accommodating, he worked with us to figure out the perfect menu for our guests and helped us make those special details happen. I couldn't be happier with the level of service that was received by Ray, the servers at the venue and even our matre'd. I am still getting our wedding guests tell me how magical the venue looked and how spectacular the food was. Spring Mill Manor surpassed all of our expectations, I highly recommend them!!!!

December 21, 2016

default image

Fastastic! 11/29/2016

My fiancé and I were married on November 19, 2016, and our reception was held at Spring Mill Manor. On behalf of my fiancé and myself we would highly recommend Spring Mill Manor and Ryan in particular. From the moment we first met with them, to our wedding day itself, Spring Mill and Ryan in particular were extremely helpful and accommodating. Ryan in particular paid attention to every detail and made sure our day was spectacular. If you are looking for a fantastic venue with a fantastic staff, look no further. Thanks Ryan!

November 29, 2016

default image

Absolutely Perfect 8/16/2016

Our wedding at Spring Mill Country Club was absolutely perfect! We worked with Ray throughout the process, and he was incredible to work with. From the first time we met with him, to the very end of our wedding night, he was there to make sure everything ran smoothly. Ray helped make our wedding day fun, memorable, and unique to us! We used the outdoor gazebo for our wedding ceremony site. It was such a beautiful area for an outdoor wedding, and the sunset in the background added the perfect touch to our ceremony photos. We held our reception in the grand ballroom, and it was the perfect size for our 175 guests. The food throughout the day was amazing. From the mashed potato bar at cocktail hour, to the delicious dinners, waffle bar for dessert, and the Philly cheese steak station to cap off the night; all of our guests were raving about how great the food was. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day, and Spring Mill Country Club was the prefect venue for us!

August 16, 2016

default image

Perfect! 8/1/2016

Spring Mill Manor was absolutely perfect! Ryan was so easy to work with. He was laid back and always had a plan! He knew just what we wanted and made everything perfect. Every guest at our wedding was raving about the food! The food at cocktail hour was delicious as was the food at the reception. The Spring Mill team worked hard when it unexpectedly started to rain at the start of cocktail and moved everything indoors. Everything was so beautiful. Our maître d was amazing. He grabbed anything we needed quickly and was my "go-to-guy" all evening! A day or so after the wedding they had everything we left behind perfectly labeled and placed on a cart for us to take home. I was so impressed again and again with their level of professionalism. Thank you so much Ryan and the entire Spring Mill team!

August 1, 2016

default image

Love at First Sight! 2/7/2016

I just booked my 2017 wedding with Spring Mill Manor and I could not be happier. I put hours and hours of research into finding a venue and I had visited over 20 venues. Spring Mill Manor was the second one I saw. I knew I wanted to get married there right away. No other venue could compare to what Spring Mill had to offer. Between the beautiful staircase, the amazing grounds, and the friendly staff I was impressed. I almost cried when I saw where they do the ceremony and first looks. I am so excited that I will be having my wedding here! I know I'm in good hands. I will add another post after the wedding!

February 7, 2016

default image

Amazing! 11/13/2015

Spring Mill Country Club was AMAZING. We had the best wedding ever and the venue and more specifically the food really helped make that happen! They were so accommodating, so friendly, and very personable. We worked with Ray while planning our wedding and he was wonderful. He helped gently point us in the right direction whenever we went a little crazy, he remained the steady hand through the process, and was always quick to get back to me. We had the best wedding ever and the efforts of the entire SMCC staff certainly helped make it that way. We would definitely use them again.

November 13, 2015

default image

Perfection! 8/10/2015

I used Spring Mill Country Club for both my ceremony and reception and I am so glad I did. They were absolutely amazing from start to finish. Ray was fabulous to work with and made the wedding planning process so much easier. I planned my wedding in less than five months from the other side of the country but Ray was able to work with me and make everything absolutely perfect. The grounds are stunning and provided a great place for our bridal photos. Our ceremony was at the gazebo and we had so many compliments on how beautiful everything was. The food at the reception was delicious and our guests raved about it. I highly recommend the bruscheta bar and the cheese steak station. We had the cheese steaks set up at the end of the night or our guests to take home in to-go containers- it was a hit! Our maître d' Robyn was also amazing the night of. She made sure everything went smoothly and was such a help to us. We have nothing but good things to say about this venue. The packages are great and included so much and the service was exceptional. We are so glad we booked with Spring Mill!

August 10, 2015

default image

Amazing!!!! 10/21/2014

I just got married at Spring Mill Country Club and I have to say my experience was top notch. From the very start Raymond was so attentive and made my husband and I feel so comfortable. Everything was so organized and was expedited exactly how I expected. The venue itself was beautiful and our photographer got amazing shots of us on the Bridge overlooking the course. The service and food was spectacular and I highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place to have their wedding. Thank you to all the amazing staff at Spring Mill Country Club.

October 21, 2014

default image

Beautiful Venue! 10/15/2014

My wedding experience at Spring Mill Country Club was truly unforgettable. Every aspect of planning felt effortless. From setting the date to the final touches, our wedding coordinator, Ray Favata, was great to work with. He was quick with responses, very organized, and, overall, made that whole wedding planning process very easy & fun! The venue is simply breathtaking. The bridal suites, lobby, cocktail room and reception rooms are beautiful and so classically elegant which made for beautiful pictures. The matire d and staff were exceptionally delightful. Everything about this day was all I have every expected my special day to be like!

October 15, 2014

default image

What a Gem! 8/2/2014

The Spring Mill Country Club was the perfect place for our wedding. We had approx 195 guests and we were the only event at the venue that day. Ray, our contact, was awesome and we basically booked this venue because of him. We liked and trusted him immediately and he made us feel really welcome. I can't say enough good things about Ray and the staff of the Spring Mill, everyone we encountered was super friendly. The grounds are gorgeous. We got married outside at the gazebo, which was just lovely. They have a nice paved pathway and beautiful flowers. Our florist even raved about the landscaping at Spring Mill. We had our cocktail reception on the back terrace under a tent, which was great and the ballroom was perfect for our guests, with room to spare, but not feeling too big, with a dance floor big enough for everyone. The food was awesome, highly recommend the cheese steak station for the cocktail reception, our guests raved about it (many not from Philly, so it was a good treat). Our entrees were delicious (loved the tilapia) and Ray was willing to work with us to bring in some traditional Nigerian dishes for my husbands family, which was so nice as not many other people were willing to do that. The bakery they work with was really nice to work with and the cake came out perfectly. My aunt liked our cake better than her own wedding cake! I'm not sure what else to say, but definitely check out the Spring Mill Country Club, they make you feel like family and were just so amazing to work with. They helped to make my wedding the best day of my life.

August 2, 2014

default image

Wonderful Wedding Venue! 7/1/2013

We were married June 1st at Spring Mill Country Club. Everything turned out perfectly! The staff took care of all of our needs and concerns in a caring and professional manner. Alissa, our wedding coordinator, was terrific! She made sure everything was perfect for us! All of our guests commented on how amazing the food was during cocktail hour and dinner which I totally agree! I highly recommend Spring Mill for your wedding. You will be so happy you did!!!

July 1, 2013